Nick Mwendwa

FKF nominates members for 'sitting'

The Football Kenya Federation has nominated three of its members to sit in a Joint Executive Committee with Kenya Premier League following the Sports Dispute Tribunal directives.

On Tuesday 10 January 2017, The Tribunal gave FKF the greenlight to expand the Premier League and directed the it to nominate and communicate to the KPL the nominees who will on the table to discuss the merits and modalities of the League expansion.


The Federation has gone on to nominate FKF President Nick Mwendwa, FKF Deputy President Doris Petra and Nairobi NEC Member Chris Amimo with the FKF CEO Robert Muthomi serving as the Joint Secretary to the Committee.

JEC members representing the KPL will be having a meeting on Friday 13 January 2016 at the FKF Boardroom, Kasarani starting at 1000hrs.

Read: FKF reiterates readiness to work with only 15 teams in KPL 2017 season